Tuesday, May 11

12:00–2:00 p.m. ET | 9:00–11:00 a.m. PT: pre-conference workshop*
2:30–4:30 p.m. ET | 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m. PT: pre-conference workshop*

*optional add-on activity; registration for workshops will be available soon!

Wednesday, May 12

11:00–11:45 a.m. ET | 8:00–8:45 a.m. PT: Fireside Chat with AIGA Executive Director Bennie Johnson
12:00–3:30 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. PT: general session
4:00–5:00 p.m. ET | 1:00–2:00 p.m. PT: salon

Thursday, May 13

11:00–11:45 a.m. ET | 8:00–8:45 a.m. PT: Fireside Chat with AIGA Executive Director Bennie Johnson
12:00–3:30 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. PT: general session
4:00–5:00 p.m. ET | 1:00–2:00 p.m. PT: salon

Friday, May 14

11:00–11:45 a.m. ET | 8:00–8:45 a.m. PT: Fireside Chat with AIGA Executive Director Bennie Johnson
12:00–3:30 p.m. ET | 9:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. PT: general session
4:00–5:00 p.m. ET | 1:00–2:00 p.m. PT: salon

About our Conference Chair

George Garrastegui, Jr. is a design educator and creative consultant in New York City. He has a background in publishing, marketing, and strategy, which has allowed him to craft solutions for brands such as Esquire, Ford, Cadillac, and Popular Mechanics. George now focuses on teaching strategic problem-solving at CUNY’s NYC College of Technology (City Tech) and hosts a podcast, Works in Process, that explores artists’ and designers’ methodologies.


George is fueled by the pursuit of uncovering ways to give emerging designers access and opportunities as a member of both the AIGA DEI initiative and 100 Roses from Concrete.


Over the years, he’s learned that there’s no one way to be a creative, but endless possibilities fueled by passion, purpose, and process.